lunedì 13 giugno 2011

Rory Gallagher, Jack Bruce, Charlie Watts and Ian Stewart - Live in Edinburgh 1984

Live at Ethiopia Benefit Concert
at Usher Hall, Edinburgh
December 9th, 1984

01 Intro
02 Instrumental
03 First Time I Met The Blues
04 Stay Away From My Daughter
05 Mellow Down Easy
06 Horn Section intro - I Wonder Who
07 My Baby, She Left Me
08 Walkin' Blues
09 Baby Please Don't Leave
10 Born Under A Bad Sign
11 Messin' With The Kid
12 Nadine

Rory Gallagher (guitar, vocals)
Jack Bruce (bass, vocals)
Charlie Watts (drums)
Ian Stewart (piano)
with horn section

New Links in comment

Something about the musicians:
Rory Gallagher: he was a Irish singer and guitarist; he was the leader of "Taste" (1967-1971); then, he began his fantastic solo carrer with his group with Gerry Mc Avoy (on bass) and Wilger Campbell (on drums).
Jack Bruce: he was a Scottish bassist, singer and composer; he played with John Mayall Group, till he founded "Cream" with Eric Clapton and Ginger Baker in 1966.
Charlie Watts: he is The Rolling Stones's drummer; he joined the band in 1963. He founded "The Charlie Watts Quintet" in 1993; then in 2004 "The Charlie Watts Tentet".
Ian Stewart: he was a founding member of "The Rolling Stones" in 1963 and he was the pianist of the band; he recorded the song "Boogie with Stu" with Led Zeppelin (Physical Graffiti, 1975).

4 commenti:

  1. Thanks for everything, but any chance of a re-up?

  2. Many thanks for the re-up.

    R.I.P. Rory, a Bluesman and a gentleman. The world is poorer without him.

  3. Does anyone have any record of this concert?