venerdì 7 dicembre 2012

Dave Brubeck Quartet 'An Evening with Dave Brubeck' - Live in Roma 2003

In memory of Dave Brubeck (1920-2012)

Live at Auditorium Parco della Musica, Roma
during 'Santa Cecilia It's Wonderful: Trittico di Stelle'
October 29th, 2003


Disc 1 (first set):
01 Dave Brubeck's announcement-On The Sunny Side Of The Street (Jimmy McHugh)
02 I Got Rhythm (George Gershwin)
03 Love Is Just Around The Corner (Lewis E. Gensler)
04 On A Slow Boat To China (Frank Loesser)
05 Dave Brubeck's announcement
06 London Flat, London Sharp (D.Brubeck)
07 Dave Brubeck's closing announcement

Disc 2 (second set):
01 It's A Raggy Waltz (D.Brubeck)
02 These Foolish Things (Jack Strachey)
03 Three To Get Ready (D.Brubeck)
04 Show Me The Way To Go Home (traditional)
05 Take Five (D.Brubeck)
06 Dave Brubeck's announcement
07 Take The A Train (Billy Strayhorn)
08 Unsquare Dance (D.Brubeck)

Dave Brubeck (piano)
Bobby Militello (alto sax, flute)
Randy Jones (drums)
Micheal Moore (bass)

3 commenti: