mercoledì 28 novembre 2012

Count Basie - Live in Stuttgart 1969

Live at Liederhalle, Stuttgart
May 2nd, 1969

01 April In Paris (Vernon Duke)
02 It's Oh So Nice (C.Basie)
03 Frankie And Johnny (traditional)
04 Lonely Street (C.Basie)
05 The Days Of Wine And Roses (Henry Mancini)
06 Good Time Blues (C.Basie)
07 A Night In Tunisia (Dizzy Gillespie-Frank Paparelli)
08 Whirly Bird (C.Basie)
09 Basie! (C.Basie)
10 One O'Clock Jump (C.Basie)
11 Vine Street Rumble (C.Basie)
12 Hittin' Twelve (C.Basie)
13 Speak Low (Kurt Weill)
14 Sunset Glow (C.Basie)
15 Magic Flea (C.Basie)

Count Basie (piano)
Al Aarons, Oscar Brashear, Gene Coe (trumpet)
Sonny Cohn (trumpet, flugelhorn)
Richard Boone, Frank Hooks, Grover Mitchell (trombone)
Bill Hughes (bass trombone)
Marshall Royal (alto sax, clarinet)
Bobby Plater (alto sax, flute)
Eric Dixon (flute, tenor sax)
Eddie Lockjaw Davis (tenor sax)
Charlie Fowlkes (baritone sax)
Freddie Greene (guitar)
Norman Keenan (bass)
Harold Jones (drums)

4 commenti:

  1. Of course RapidShare is driving us nuts once again with
    this new "permission denied by uploader", may they burn
    in hell. I would love to get this one, could you please
    make the folder "public"? Basie is one of my idols, and
    unreleased stuff by the Count is so scarce on the web...
    Thank you so much in advance. I just discovered this
    blog and it looks terrific indeed!

  2. Thanks a million for the quick reup!