martedì 18 settembre 2012

Quintorigo - 'Play Mingus' Live at Umbria Jazz 2009

Live at Umbria Jazz 2009
at Teatro Morlacchi, Perugia
July 11th, 2009

Broadcasted and recorded on RAI Radio 3

01 Pithecanthropus Erectus (Charles Mingus)
02 first vocal interlude
03 Jelly Roll (Charles Mingus)
04 second vocal interlude
05 Reincarnation Of A Lovebird (Charles Mingus)
06 Charles Mingus' intro-Fables Of Faubus (Charles Mingus)
07 third vocal interlude
08 Freedom-Oh Lord Don't Let Them Drop That Atomic Bomb On Me (Charles Mingus)
09 Better Git Hit In Your Soul (Charles Mingus)
10 Charles Mingus on piano
11 fourth vocal interlude
12 Bird Calls (Charles Mingus)
13 Goodbye Pork Pie Hat (Charles Mingus)

Valentino Bianchi (sax)
Andrea Costa (violin)
Gionata Costa (cello)
Luisa Cottifogli (vocal)
Stefano Ricci (bass)

2 commenti: