lunedì 6 maggio 2013

Jaco Pastorius Jam Session - Live in New York 1984

Jaco Pastorius Jam Session - Live at 55 Grand, New York
January 4th, 1984


Disc 1
01 Jukebox (J.Pastorius)
02 Mysterious Mountain (J.Pastorius)
03 Dania (J.Pastorius)
04 Okonkole Y Trompa-America The Beautiful (J.Pastorius)
05 Soul Intro-The Chicken (J.Pastorius)
06 bass and percussion duet-Invitation (J.Pastorius)
07 Invitation (J.Pastorius) [continued]

Disc 2
01 percussion solo (D.Alias)
02 Jams-Once I've Been There (Norman Connors)
03 NYC Groove #2 (J.Pastorius)
04 Fannie Mae (J.Pastorius)

Disc 3
01 Mercy, Mercy, Mercy (Joe Zawinul)
02 Giant Steps (John Coltrane)
03 Giant Steps (John Coltrane) [continued]
04 Reza-bass and percussion duet-Invitation (J.Pastorius)
05 Teen Town-Jam (J.Pastorius)
06 crowd
07 America The Beautiful (J.Pastorius)
08 Fannie Mae-Why I Sing The Blues (J.Pastorius)
09 Watch What Happens (J.Pastorius)
10 Chicago (J.Pastorius)

Melton Mustafa (trumpet, flugelhorn)
Michael Gerber (trumpet)
Mario Cruz (tenor and soprano saxes)
Alex Foster (tenor and alro saxes)
Mike Stern (guitar)
Jaco Pastorius (bass)
Jerry Jemmott (bass on disc 2 tracks 2-3)
Marcus Miller (bass on disc 2 tracks 2-3)
Don Alias (percussion)
Kenwood Dennard (drums)
Peter Erskine (drums)
Jack Pastorius (vocal on disc 2 tracks 9-10)

2 commenti: