sabato 2 marzo 2013

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Live in Roma 1981

Live at Teatro Giulio Cesare, Roma
February 22nd, 1981

01 unknown title
02 unknown title
03 unknown title
04 announcements
05 unknown title
06 unknown title
07 unknown title
08 unknown title
09 unknown title

Wynton Marsalis (trumpet)
Bobby Watson (alto sax)
Billy Pierce (tenor sax)
James Williams (piano)
Riccardo Del Frà (bass) [substitution]
Art Blakey (drums)

4 commenti:

  1. Thanks very very much Ilario!!!!
    W Art Blakey, ever!!!!!
    More, more, more jazz!!!!

  2. Hopefully this is helpful to some and a great many thanks to Ilario for posting Art Blakey !

    1. Webb City (Bud Powell), 2. The Soulful Mr. Timmons (James Williams), 3. All Blues (Miles Davis), 4. Blakey introduces Billy Pierce.... 5. I Didn't Know What Time It Was (Billy Pierce feature), 6. What Is This Thing Called Love ? (Cole Porter), 7. The Theme (Miles Davis arranged by Wynton Marsalis), 8. Free For All (Wayne Shorter), 9. One By One (Wayne Shorter).