sabato 26 gennaio 2013

Sarah Vaughan - Live in Palermo 1988

Live in Palermo
August 1st, 1988

01 crowd chatter
02 Fascinatin' Rhythm (George Gershwin-Ira Gershwin)
03 I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) (Duke Ellington-Paul Francis Webster)
04 introduction of musicians
05 In A Mellotone (Duke Ellington-Milt Gabler)
06 Easy Living (Ralph Rainger-Leo Robin)
07 Just Friends (John Klenner-Sam M.Lewis)
08 So Many Stars (Sergio Mendes-Alan Bergman-Marilyn Bergman)
09 East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon) (Brooks Bowman)
10 unknown title
11 On A Clear Day (You Can See Forever) (Burton Lane-Alan Jay Lerner) [cuts out]
12 To Say Goodbye (Pra Dizer Adeus) (Edu Lobo-Torquato Neto-Lani Hall) [cuts in]
13 From This Moment On (Cole Porter) [cuts out]
14 The Shadow Of Your Smile (Johnny Mandel-Paul Francis Webster) [cuts in]
15 Send In the Clowns (Stephen Sondheim) [cuts out]
16 Tenderly (Walter Gross-Jack Lawrence) [cuts in]
17 Summertime (George Gershwin-Ira Gershwin) [a capella, cuts in]

Sarah Vaughan (vocals)
George Gaffney (piano)
Andy Simpkins (bass)
Harold Jones (drums)

1 commento: